National Championships 2020


1st - 5th February 2020

The 2019/2020 National Championships were held in Picton at Queen Charlotte Yacht Club from the 1st - 5th February 2020.

CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR 2020 WINNERS and well done & thanks to everyone who raced, helped out, and provided great company. This was a National contest to remember and a really enjoyable regatta both on and off the water.

Read the Yachting NZ summary here:

Left to right: Kelcey Gager (Master’s 40-49, Third Overall); Richard Inneson (Handicap winner); Polly Wright (Women’s Trophy, Third Under 40) and her father Greg “Bubble” Wright (National Champion, Des Townson Trophy winner, Masters 50-59); Tim Snedden (Masters 65-69, Second overall); Craig Moss (Heavy Weight Trophy, Third Masters 50-58); Don Le Page (Masters 70+); Daniel Smith (Under 40 Winner); Hansie Eichholz (Most Improved Trophy) Absent: Tim Holgate (Fresh Breeze Trophy); Grant Beck (Masters 60-64)