• North Island Champs Report
    Thirty-eight entries from as far apart as the Bay of Islands, Auckland, Tauranga and Wellington resulted in the largest North Island regatta for many years.
    Posted: Thursday 3 December 2020
  • #700 Launch
    A full fibreglass Zephyr has been a long time in gestation, but finally the prototype was launched on October 3.
    Posted: Monday 19 October 2020
  • The summer sailing year has ended so I have taken the membership form. The 2020-21 membership will open on 1 Sept, 2020 after the AGM.
    Posted: Monday 27 April 2020
  • Sailors’ Forum - Nationals 2020
    The minutes from the Sailors' Forum at the 2020 Picton Nationals can be read here:
    Posted: Friday 21 February 2020
  • Zephyr Nationals 2020 Results
    Greg Wright from Worser Bay is this season's Zephyr Champion!
    Posted: Thursday 6 February 2020
  • Former Zephyr Class Patron Noel May died on Friday10th January, aged 89.
    Posted: Sunday 12 January 2020
  • South Island Championships 2019
    The Zephyr South Island Championships of 2019 were held by Queen Charlotte Yacht Club 14 - 15 December.
    Posted: Monday 16 December 2019
  • The NI regatta at Lake Taupo was one of the better regattas for presence of reliable wind. Well reliable is a relative term when discussing yacht racing on Taupo.
    Posted: Monday 18 November 2019
  • In the wake of the recent rules changes a number of dispensation requests have been received and resolved. The decisions are below;
    Posted: Sunday 27 October 2019
  • To members of the Zephyr Owners' Association of NZ Inc.
    Posted: Tuesday 15 October 2019
  • The paragraph numbering has "slipped" in the version of the Class Rules posted on this web site.
    This has now been fixed.
    Posted: Thursday 10 October 2019
  • Rules Adoption
    Yachting New Zealand have advised us that they no wish to approve Class Rules changes. In due course, we will remove that provision from our rules.
    Posted: Sunday 22 September 2019
  • 1/4 Scale Zephyr
    1/4 Scale RC Zephyr Prototype "Blueprint" hits the water!
    Posted: Tuesday 10 September 2019
  • Rules Survey Ballot Results
    84 members responded to the recent SurveyMonkey rules ballot.
    Posted: Tuesday 3 September 2019
  • AGM Update
    A well attended AGM in Christchurch, with lots of discussion and view points.
    Posted: Tuesday 20 August 2019

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »